Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-08-28 - 2:41 p.m.

Well, I have discovered one bad thing about the new place. The neighbours.

More specifically, it's the neighbour's dogs. Fuck knows how many they have but I'm willing to hazard a guess at two or three. And they're yappy-type dogs. The ones that exist solely to make a noise and piss everywhere. It's the noise-making that's bothering me.

Having gotten my exam out of the way my plan for last night and today was basically thus:

1. Have a long, hot bath and wash my hair.
2. Have a nice, long lie-in this morning.
3. Lie out in the sun for a bit if the weather's good.
4. Go to that women's bar I've been planning to go to for ages in the evening.

Well, it was part 2 that got fucked up for me. My long lie-in was interrupted at 8.30 this morning by the fucking yappy dogs whining and howling. LOUDLY. And as I've already stated in my LJ, it isn't even a nice, wolfy-type howl. It's a whiny little bitch howl. And this went on for a good 15-20 minutes.

H-B is not impressed.

I may call round the neighbours this evening and ask them if they can stifle their dogs somehow but I doubt it'll do much good. How do you stop dogs from howling?

Actually, I think the main problem is that they keep the dogs in the room of their house which is on the other side of my room, so I can hear everything. In which case that might well be resolvable. Let's hope so, I don't want any more lie-ins interrupted by those little fuckers.

Well, the sun is out so I'm going to go enjoy it for a while. Later :)

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland