Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2001-11-06 - 4:51 p.m.

Since I'll be referring to people here using the same names I used on the old version, and there may be people who haven't seen the old version, I'm keeping the cast list.

Only names relevant to my current life on this version of the list.

Best Friends

Neko. Neko and I have been together for almost a year. He's been there for me every time since, despite our ups and downs (and there have been many). He means a great deal to me :)

X. I care a great deal about X and would do almost anything for him. If he's depressed, I'll do everything I can to help him. He is one of the most important people in my life.

Nii-chan. The best female friend I have and about the only person I feel really comfortable with talking to. There are certain things I don't feel I can tell Neko or X, but I have no secrets from Nii-chan. She understands me and I understand her. I love her lots :)

Online friends

Rebecca. Rebecca and I got off on the wrong foot. There were a lot of misunderstandings, mostly on my part, but they have all been reconciled now. Rebecca is supportive when I need it, and I do my best to be supportive of her when she needs it. If she should ever need a place to stay in London, she's welcome with me. Rebecca should, by all rights, have a nickname. I initially called her "hope smoker", but dropped that when we had an argument that blew up on here. Her real name has stuck, unfortunately :)

Jeff and Nej. I've known Jeff in real life for many years, but since I can only see him online these days, I figured he wouldn't mind being classed along with Nej. I swear, Jeff and Nej are the only internet relationship in the world that has really worked against all the odds. Nej is the most supportive person I know, and she and Jeff are wonderful friends who have stuck by me through all the crap other people have put me through.

Lily. So one day, I had a look at my list of linkers, and saw a name I didn't know. And that was Lily. Lily is wise beyond her years and she and I seem to have a lot of similar perspectives on things. She and I met up and wandered around London together a few months back, which was fun, and I showed her where she could buy Kirin Orange :)

Steve and Miranda. Miranda remembers all the old kid's TV programmes that no-one else believes exist, and Steve is just funny. They're great, the pair of them :)

Histamine. There isn't much I can say about Histamine, aside from that he is a beautiful writer. I don't really talk about him much, but every so often he leaves me messages telling me that I'm a "good person". I get the distinct impression from his writing that he doesn't pass out comments like that lightly, so I appreciate it.

Other friends

Agent Grrrr. We met at Anglia University in Cambridge, and we share a bitter resentment for our wasted time there. He doesn't always understand my perspectives on things but he's a good friend nonetheless.

Chrispy. Chrispy has sorted Neko out with accommodation and employment, and he's great to talk to about things. He's very open-minded and supportive, and I can rely on him to give me honest opinions on things.

Acteon. Acteon takes me out for dinner whne he comes to see me, and he burns things onto CDs and copies tapes for me. He and I have been friends for some time, reaching back to when he was giving publicity to the fanzine I used to work on :)

Work Peeps

Razor. Curiously, the only work colleague that I have given a nickname to. I'm not too sure of why myself, but Razor was the first telephonist I met, he talked me through my training and we have a lot in common. Including our birthdays. I would be lying if I said I didn't have a bit of a crush on him. And he supplies me with Invader Zim, which can only be a good thing :)

Nick. I don't understand what Nick says half the time, because he talks in some kind of weird slang. Well, no, I lie. He talks in weird slang sometimes and I have a vague idea of what he's saying. He borrowed my Dremel once.

Rick. I likes Rick. He's mad. He also keeps asking me when I'm going to introduce him to Nii-chan, so I have to hit him. He's cute but he has a girlfriend (Silva), and she's the most annoying person in the whole world. Apart from Sophie.

Nelson. I live in hope that, one day, Nelson will construct a sentence that doesn't feature the words "nigger" or "faggot". I can also live in hope that he'll stop mumbling but I don't think that's likely to happen anytime soon. The only time Nelson is verbose is when he's talking about either religion or Eminem, which is like this guy I went to college with. It's kinda funny.

Ruth. Ruth reminds me of me when I first started working. She grates on my nerves because of this. Stop being enthusiatic, woman! She was also the one who had to think about what I meant when I said "Lilly's my type".

I think that's everyone. If I remember anyone, I'll add them another time :)

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland