Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-10-11 - 3:13 p.m.

Hmm. In an addendum to my pondering over the repeat hits from Loughborough and Westminster universities, it seems I have more than one reader from Loughborough. I've got two different usernames on my list of hostnames.

Curiouser and curiouser, thought Alice.

In other news, I'm not a happy H-B. Noo, not in the least. Wanna know why?

I got the timetable for the sports clubs today. I now have the times for the Capoeira and Wing Chun classes.

Wing Chun: Fridays from noon till 2pm.
Capoeira: Fridays from 5pm till 7pm.

Whoever spots the problem with these times, without me telling, gets a cookie. Of course, I'm going to tell you now anyway, so no cookies for anyone. I need to comfort eat, y'know.

My time on Fridays from noon till 2pm is taken up by a screenwriting seminar. I could theoretically change to a different session as there are four or five running, but the classes have already been split into workgroups, so by changing class I will not only be disrupting my group, I'll also be disrupting a group in one of the other classes.

As for 5pm till 7pm, well, guess who's supposed to be running a call centre for five hours on a Friday night? Again, I could theoretically ask for a later start at work - 7.30, for example - but in so doing I'm not only losing hours, I'd also be forcing myself to walk through a South Acton council estate in the dark. I hate walking through that place in daylight, walking through there in the dark is just asking for trouble. Especially since I'm just a middle-class white bitch as far as the residents are concerned. And I doubt I'd be allowed to have Fridays off.

So, no sports for me. It's just bloody typical that the one time I'm actually really keen to take up a sport or two, I find I can't even get to the classes.

Oh well. Neko's coming over later. He always cheers me up.

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland