Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-10-11 - 12:45 a.m.

My Cybercultures lecturer loves me. He reeeeally loves me.

Yep, this semester is definitely going to be The Semester Of H-B Excelling Herself. The Screenwriting stuff is coming naturally to me, Popular Cultures is all fine and grand as long as I do the appropriate reading, and now it's turned out that I'm nicely tuned in to the tone of Cybercultures too.

The lecturer has asked me to supply him with some cyberpunk anime so we can have a screening of something with the appropriate themes. So I've got my collection stacked up in the living room and over the weekend I'm going to write about some of the themes that occur within each title.

Cybercultures is the module where we have to give presentations too, so once I get my brief I'm going to try and work it around Gunnm. Just because that's a bloody excellent manga series with a pretty decent anime to go with it. Either that or Lain, cos that'll just confuse the hell out of everyone.

John was investigating my anime collection earlier this evening. He then proceeded to give the best description of Ultimate Teacher I've ever heard.

"Right at the end it just got stupid. So they thought, 'what can we do now? Let's make it even more stupid!'"

I've also done some work on my Ayacon costume. It's also doubling up as my Halloween costume since that's the day before the Ayacon weekend, and Joey has demanded that I do something for Halloween as I haven't done anything for years. So I'm going to be wandering around in this costume and possibly scaring small children. Yay!

Anyway. I've eaten far too much this evening so now I feel all light-headed and woozy, so off to bed with me.

Argh, work tomorrow >_< But Neko's coming over in the evening, so yay! :)

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland