Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-01-27 - 8:03 p.m.

AAAAARRRRGGGGGHHHHH!!!! BLOODY DIARYLAND!!

Jeez, used to be that Diaryland was fairly strong connection-wise and Livejournal was constantly screwing up. Now it seems to be the other way around.

Yes, it lost my entry. The one time I don't do the highlight-everything-and-copy thing that I'm in the habit of doing for occasions such as this. Grrr �_�

I will not make such a mistake this time. No.

Anyway. Basically, I slept in really late, discovered that I'm a stone under my ideal weight (always the way...), bought myself a book that tells you how to make kimonos, and have just about finished another model. It's a present for a friend, once again. I'll be seeing said friend on Tuesday, so that's my deadline to finish and get a box of an appropriate size.

I asked Neko what models he thought I should build for Minami, now that I'm fully registered and all (got in just in time, too, they closed registration the night my name was added). I've decided to bring a full set of childhood goddesses (if you remember my childhood Skuld and Peorth from ages ago, and are familiar with Aa! Megamisama, then you'll know what I mean), but I want to bring at least one nice-looking resin model. There's always Nanako :)

I'm also thinking of printing out the pictures I took of all my old models to date and putting them in a display book to go along with the models that are already there. I would love to put X's Shampoo up or Neko's Felicia but I don't think either of them would let me borrow their models for display purposes. X has already said no, actually.

I don't think I want to risk transporting Felicia again anyway, not after all the stressing out I did on the flight back from Ireland ^_^;

Anyway. That's the plan as it stands.

Heh, I finally get stuff put up in an art room at a con. Only took me... four years and six conventions :)

Think they'll let me put some business cards out? =grin=

As a side note, I've just highlighted and copied this whole entry twice. Just to be safe!

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland