Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2003-03-29 - 8:56 p.m.

Ah, today has been good.

Met up with Neko and wandered about London in search of a Mother's Day present for his mum. We went into HMV and he got a CD. I also picked myself up a couple of CDs - the soundtracks to Pi and Donnie Darko.

Pi is a slightly weird choice for me since it's all techno-dance stuff, but the film was just amazing and the soundtrack worked very well with it, so it's MINE!

While I was watching the film this one particular piece of music started playing and I thought it sounded familiar. After a bit of thought and checking the featured artists on the back of the DVD I realised that it was one of the pieces of music that was featured on the original WipEout on Playstation. So there ya go.

Ummm... stuff.

We also managed to find a clothes shop in Central London that sells decent clothing for less than �20. I've gotten myself a rather attractive dress for �7, and they had jeans in there for �18, which is bloody good by London's standards, especially around Leicester Square ^_^

There were also plans for a visit to the pub, but Neko wasn't feeling well and I kinda felt that with today's expenditure, it might be better if we postpone said pub trip. So that's happening some other day now.

Anyway, I'm going to be off for now as I want to start washing my walls in preparation for the painting. It shall be done within the next two weeks, I tells ya! I hope...

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland