Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-07-04 - 6:44 a.m.

Morning all.

Tim Tam party last night! It went rather well. There were more people than usual this week, possibly because Wednesday's a better day for everyone than Thursday. I got a little bit drunk. Then I did a series of fast songs on EZ2Dancer and Pump It Up. Then I felt really drunk. Yay!

Felt more or less sober by the time I got back, though. This means I feel even less like crap this morning, and this is a good thing.

Unfortunately, if you drink red bull all night then that's the only thing you can taste the next day, and it's somehow rather less pleasant then >_<

My new experience for yesterday was having a Japanese curry, which I've never had before. My usual place was having some kind of problem in the kitchen so I couldn't have my usual choice of chicken kastudon, so I had a chicken katsu curry instead.

It's bloody nice, actually, if you eat it without any preconceptions of how a curry should taste or what it should contain. It tasted, to me, kinda like a mild Jalfrezi or maybe a Dhansak. And it had nice, big lumps of carrot and potato in the sauce. A bit too much onion though. Oh well, can't have it all I guess!

I'm definitely going to hunt down a recipe for Japanese curry now. I hope you don't have to include tonkatsu though, I kinda lack the appropriate space to prepare tonkatsu :(

Could always make a vegetarian one, I guess :)

Since I'm up so abnormally early and I'm not likely to get back to sleep anytime soon, I'm going to pick up where I left off on my SSP. Remember that? I've been too busy to do much with it of late but I guess I have the time now!

Damn, I'm cold but I have no milk so I can't make myself some tea... :(

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland