Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-07-06 - 10:17 a.m.

Well, let's see. I got my results yesterday, and the good news I've passed all my second semester modules. So much yaying from me :)

I was most worried about Creative Communication, since I'd sat through the essay-writing process and thought "this is bollocks, this is bollocks..." but according to the results board I got 59, which is just short of an upper second. Which is pretty amazing, all things considered!

I got 56 for Analysing Film and TV, and 50 for Documentary Production. I know a large part of my poor mark for Documentary Production was probably due to the fact that our film was crap, and the actual production process was very poorly organised. As for Analysing Film and TV, well, I'd just like to know what mark my essay got. That's the disadvantage of not handing the essay in on time, you have to make do with your combined mark :(

I mean, it was a pretty good essay, I reckon, and the only other time I've written an essay and been confident in its quality I got a mark of 65 for it, so I'm just curious about the grade and the weighting.

I suppose there's nothing to stop me from going to the faculty office to ask, but I can't be bothered ^_^

Neko was with me when I picked up my results, and we went to Pizza Hut for celebratory pizza. It would have been celebratory alcohol but I had to work yesterday so I'm going to save that for the Tim Tam party.

Anyway, when I go to Pizza Hut there's a long-standing challenge between me and the pizza. My usual order is a large meat feast (meat fist, haha!) with a stuffed crust. Of course I can't eat the whole thing, which is why I usually go to Pizza Hut with someone else. So, the challenge has always been Eat Your Half Of The Pizza.

Not easy for a self-confessed skinny bitch, I'm sure you'll agree :p

I have never been able to defeat the pizza in this challenge. Until yesterday, that is. I felt very full and lethargic afterwards but I beat the damn pizza at last!!

Neko and I were going to the tube station afterwards because I had to get to work and he said "well done". I misinterpreted and said "yeah, I ate the whole thing!"

"I was talking about your results, you silly girl!"

Oops!

The downside to eating to the point of being stuffed is that I was falling asleep in work last night. The office was really stuffy too, which is weird considering how many cloudbursts we had yesterday. The stuffiness didn't help, as I'm sure you can imagine ^_^

I'm going to redesign the diary at some point, cos I keep thinking of new sections I want to have on here but can't get them all to fit. And the ones I can get to fit won't look that good.

I just need to think of a design I like now. I'd like to keep a hide theme but I think I'll look for a better picture. Failing that I could just pick something else, but too much of the design is reliant on hide being there.

I'll work something out :)

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland