Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-07-07 - 4:07 a.m.

Ah, it's my old friend insomnia. Hello, Mr. Insomnia. How've you been? Haven't seen you since I was in Ireland. Nah, life just hasn't been the same without the tossing and turning and agitation that comes with being unable to sleep.

Grrr.

The end of the university year has meant that I can now afford to sleep in any day I want, which means I can go to sleep any time I want, theoretically. There are other factors, of course, but that's the basic issue here. And it's been quite nice up to now, apart from the fact that I can't seem to help waking up stupidly early.

Gah, I'm sitting here, yawning away but if I went back to bed I would probably just toss and turn until it started to get light.

I've worked out that if I work my ass off next year at uni and get a 2-1 in all my modules, I may very well graduate with a 2-1. This is a prospect that pleases me. As it stands I've gotten six 2-2s and 4 2-1s in the last two years, so I think I'm looking at a possible 2-1 or 2-2 here. I'm not sure about the assessment criteria, though. Makes things bloody awkward when I have my dad asking me how they determine your final grade. I wouldn't mind if he'd ask once, accept it when I say "I don't know" and leave it alone, but he doesn't.

"How do they determine your final mark?"
"I don't know, they haven't told us yet. I expect we'll find out next year."
"Do you not have a director of studies you can ask about it?"
"It's not something that has mattered enough to me yet that I've needed to go find someone and ask. They'll probably tell us next year."
"Well, you should really find out..."

It goes on for a fair bit longer than that but you get the idea. Then there's the little issue of having this same conversation almost every. Single. Time we talk.

I love my dad, I care about him and I appreciate all the support he's giving me through uni. But he doesn't half irritate the hell out of me sometimes �_�

I may try crawling back into bed shortly. My eyes feel pretty strained right now and I'm just tired.

Hey, it is beginning to get light outside...

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland