Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-07-08 - 10:35 a.m.

OK, just recently I've had a rash of google hits for "Silkymit". Said hits are all in German, too.

Can anyone blame me for wanting to know what the hell is going on?!

Anyone who's been reading *Becca's* diary will know that she's been staying with me for the last week. For those who didn't know or who are just curious, I didn't mention it because she had her own reasons for wanting to keep her presence here quiet, but said reasons are no longer an issue so I can talk about her being here.

It was the LAC yesterday and while neither of us wanted to go to that, I wanted to meet up with Neko in the evening so he suggested we go to the place where the LAC is held and go from there. Along with Neko, we hooked up with Adi, X, Silent and another guy called Al, who I don't think I've mentioned before.

To detail Al's character a bit: he likes guns and big machines. Especially if said big machines have guns on them.

Anyway, we went to the Trocadero and Neko, X and I played Pump It Up. Then we all went to the bar, which is criminally expensive. Neko was insisting on me drinking alcohol but I didn't want to pay the obscene prices, so we ended up going to the Wetherspoon's near Tottenham Court Road. Same Wetherspoon's I went to on my 21st and stole one of their drinks trays.

Shoulda seen Al puzzling over that one =grin=

"So..."
"I was really drunk!!"
"Not my question, but... wait a minute, where did you put it?"
"In my backpack."
"... why?"
"Because I was very drunk and someone said "see if you can fit that in your backpack", so I put it in there and zipped it up."
"Why did you keep it?!"
"I forgot it was there..."

So, last night I got merrily tipsy, which is the good drunk. I was very bouncy. And we were all throwing peanuts at X at one stage, then he set fire to one and threw it at me and I started screaming and that sorta put a stop to things.

I was going to make lasagne last night but Becca didn't really feel hungry when we got back and I was just tired so I'm going to make it tonight, after work.

Hopefully, UKA will be back up and running by then... I miss my UKA :(

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland