Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-08-21 - 3:36 a.m.

=taps the monitor=

Yep, it's working.

Well, as you can see, I now have my net back up in the new place. I'm having to pay for the connection right now and it's slower than an anaesthetised snail, but I can't get my Anytime service back till tomorrow. I need to contact Freeserve customer services and notify them of my new number, apparently, because Anytime uses your phone number to identify you. Or something.

Tonight is actually the first night I have the house completely to myself. Before there's always been Rebecca or Neko or at least one of the other housemates in the place too. One of the guys told me that the house was pretty creepy at night, when you're all on your own. I already knew that the house settles at night and so it's not uncommon to hear noises, but apparently this place is also haunted.

Before I go any further I should give a quick guide to the housemates here:

John: Rugby player. Media Arts major. Is delighted I'm in the year above him because he thinks he can steal my notes. Silly boy, I don't have any notes! Bwahaha!

Dan: The other rugby player. Slight speech impediment. Loves the fact that I have a Dreamcast with Crazy Taxi, even if I can show him up like nobody's business on it.

Matt: The gay one. Great sense of humour and I've been told he's scarily organised. He handles all the financial stuff here so you give him your share of the electric/phone/water bills and he'll print you out a receipt and everything.

Anyway. The guys have all been back at one time or another but they've all gone home now. So, back to the haunting. It was Dan who mentioned this, although apparently neither John nor Matt have ever seen it. Dan says he saw a white, female figure on two occasions in the house, and apparently Lucy saw it once too. Now, this interests me because in my old place, Neko says he saw a ghost once too. I'm not sure if he really did see something or if it was just a really vivid dream combined with a bit of sleep paralysis or whatever, but Neko has apparently been seeing these things all his life, so it'll be interesting to see if he sees anything here.

I'd like to see it myself, actually, because I'm curious about these things. I probably won't, though. I'm one of those people who'd like to see this stuff but never gets to. Grrr.

Tomorrow's my last Key Concepts lecture. I got my essay done and handed in on Monday, but I went to the lecture on Monday only to find that people had been given extensions and offered the opportunity to discuss their essays with the lecturer. Grrr. I wish I'd known about that. I was quite pleased with my essay on Monday, it's just that today I was sitting in class and thinking of a thousand and one different ways I got off topic. I sometimes try to guess how well I'll do in my assignments and on Monday my best-case scenario was a mark in the low 60s. Now I'm thinking I'll be lucky if I hit the mid-50s.

I only need 40 to pass but I don't want to be carrying any third-class grades to my final year, if you see what I mean. The more seconds I get, the greater my chances of getting accepted for a Daiwa Foundation scholarship.

Anyway. I'm knackered. I'm going to crawl into bed soon so I can get up fairly early tomorrow and harass Freeserve. Plus my neck is starting to hurt.

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland