Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-08-22 - 2:58 a.m.

Well, Key Concepts has officially finished. Just have to get the exam out of the way and then all I have to do is cross my fingers and hope I do well enough to get into third year.

Being honest, there's a pretty good chance I'll get in. I only need 40 overall to pass and while that wouldn't be my ideal outcome I won't bemoan it too much if I only get 40. Your lower grades count for a whole lot less than your higher ones so if I work my ass off next year and pull in six upper seconds, I'll come away with a good degree grade.

It looks like I'm going to be doing six subjects I'm going to enjoy though. That will help immensely, I've always had the problem that if a subject doesn't hold my interest then I'll inevitably do badly in it. And if not badly, my performance will be mediocre at best.

Next year I have video modules in Screenwriting and Drama Production, which sounds good to me. The actual media modules I'm a bit unclear on. Basically, we have two optional modules, one in each semester. The optional modules are ones that we select for ourselves. From here on there's either a video project or a dissertation, and one other module.

I'm down to do a dissertation, which is going to take the form of a research project if I can get away with it. I'm not sure what the compulsory module is as yet, and I haven't received confirmation of my options yet.

In the first semester I put down Cybercultures as a first choice, with Popular Music as a second choice. I think I'll probably get Cybercultures, because last year's group was huge and the available spaces on Popular Music are quite few. Popular Music isn't really my thing anyway, it's just that there wasn't really much else that grabbed me.

My second semester has me down for Genres as a first choice and Audiences And Ethics as a second choice. I actually think I'm slightly more likely to get Audiences and Ethics, which will be fine by me as it sounds interesting, but I really would prefer to do Genres.

Unfortunately, my timetable remains a mystery until this time next month. I guess they can release the timetables too early, since they don't know who's going to get into the third year until all the resit material has been marked. I don't get my Key Concepts mark until I register either. Boo.

Anyway, I'm getting tired and I promised myself I'd go to bed ages ago. I have place to go in the morning. Night night all :)

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland