Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-08-13 - 5:48 p.m.

Bloody hell, an update.

Well, the last of my moving will be done this evening. It's at a stage now where I can shove the remaining pieces of random paper and assorted thingies into a black bin liner and shove the lot in the back of a taxi. Or, failing that, I can just ferry it between my old place and my new place on the bus.

Moving to a place close by is always handy.

I'm writing this in the computer lab at uni. I don't get a land line back till Thursday most likely, and that's assuming weird things don't happen with the other guys in the house. They have an NTL connection they can't get out of, so my little BT-and-Freeserve setup doesn't go down too well.

There have been rumours about networking all the PCs in the house and having a permanent net connection that way, which sounds good to me.

I've met two of the other tenants thus far. Apparently the way this is going to be set up is that there are two rugby players and two gay people. So this'll be amusing.

Must get finished now, I have to pick up some books so I can make a start on my Key Concepts essay. I've missed five uni sessions in a row because of this move. That's not good :(

Back on Thursday, with any luck :)

Oh, and as a side note: I got a google hit for "jeff + nej". How strange :)

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland