Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-05-16 - 12:27 a.m.

I went shopping today.

I did buy some Tim Tams - three packets, in fact. They had the yummy double coat brand back in so I've got two packets of those, and a pack of original flavour.

I also bought:

Five packets of Lord of the Rings stickers
Parasyte volume 9
Some new shoes
Socks
Assorted toiletries

Among the list of "assorted toiletries" is something called a "silkymit". This is, basically, a hair removal system - a pad that you slip onto your hand, rub along your legs and it removes the hair like magic. And at a fraction of the cost of a good old tube of Immac! What could be better?!

Do you know what this thing is? Do you?? Do you want to know?!

I'll assume you do.

When I took Technology classes at school, they got us to use this stuff called wet-and-dry sandpaper, which was like black, uber-fine sandpaper that you moistened before using. It was meant to finish off polishing jobs, I believe (and if I'm wrong about that... who cares, I failed Technology anyway).

Silkymit is basically a big piece of wet-and-dry sandpaper that's been folded in half, stuck together and shoved into a cardboard sleeve with a blonde model on the front.

There's something funny about that, I'm just not sure what level it works on.

The scariest thing of all is that I've been using one of these things on my left leg and it's actually working really well, although I'm not sure I can be bothered doing likewise on the right leg. Following the instructions got me nowhere fast, so I've chucked 'em out the window and am now doing what works.

It's also quite nice if my legs decide to do their irrational itching thing ^_^

Right, I have an early start in the morning so I must go finish my legs and do something about the dishes...

Addendum: 01.42

OK, so I did the silkymit thing, then as instructed, I wiped my legs with a cool, moist towel and applied moisturiser. And now my legs itch like fuck.

ARGH >_<

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland