Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2003-01-28 - 2:44 a.m.

My mum hexed me, I tells ya.

A couple of nights ago she said to me "you don't seem to be getting ill like you used to when you were living in your old flat", and now I'm coming down with an absolute bastard of a cold. Plus, remember my wisdom tooth that was giving me trouble? Well, I went to the dentist today and she said "no, that fleshy bit doesn't need removing. It's gotten infected though, take these pills and don't drink alcohol for a week."

The not-drinking-alcohol bit won't be too hard as I'm beginning to realise that I actually really hate the stuff and could do without all the pressure to drink, it's just the infection thing that's pissing me off. If it were just that then it'd be fair enough but it comes on top of this cold as well, at a time when I have assignments to get done. It couldn't have waited a week, could it? >_<

I only have one more assignment to get out of the way, and the bulk of the work I have to do for that shouldn't take too long. Mercifully. My Cybercultures group presentation's on Thursday afternoon and we're kinda hoping we'll get to go first, which suits me just fine. Get up, get it out of the way, and set a standard for all the presentations to follow that afternoon. Cunning are we. Our presentation looks like it's going to rock muchly, and hopefully I'll get a grade of 67 or higher so I can maintain my first-class grade in that module.

Oh yeah, that's something else - I got 71 for my second Screenwriting assignment, which gives me an overall final mark of 71 for that module. Woo! What's more is that my script has been shortlisted for production next semester, so now I have to work out if I want to let other people make my film.

On one hand it'd be interesting to see other people's interpretations of the script, but on the other I have this nasty feeling that they'll make it in a way which vastly differs from the way it plays in my head. Plus I'm writing a new script now in a similar style, and as such I kinda consider this one to be "groundwork", if you take my meaning.

Gah, decisions, decisions...

Anyway. Look at the time. I should try going back to bed. Maybe I'll take some Nytol. Nytol is good...

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland