Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2003-01-23 - 7:26 p.m.

I look like I'm being lazy. I know I do. But in reality, I'm not. I'm merely showing off my tremendous ability to procrastinate.

... OK, I'm being lazy.

To my credit, I'm not being as lazy as I could be. I could have to hand in this essay tomorrow instead of Monday afternoon, but no, I'm putting off doing it tonight. If I do that for a while then I can get it out of the way overnight tonight and that leaves more time to write my presentation stuff.

There is a method to my madness, y'know. Honest. After all, I got six books out of the library today and spent �11 on vacuous teen magazines yesterday in the name of writing this essay and putting forward my case for Angela McRobbie being full of shit.

If you don't know what I'm talking about, then don't worry. It isn't tremendously important. I just feel like ripping into someone who reckons that teenage girl's magazines promote strong feminist ideals. My well-toned and nicely rounded ass, says I.

Anyway, I'm going to make another cup of tea, because tea is the answer to all problems, and force myself to look through "More!" again. Ugh. This essay makes me feel so dirty...

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland