Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-03-21 - 1:32 a.m.

Fuck. I think Neko's given me the flu.

He's been a bit stuffed up and so on and since one of his housemates was recovering from flu when I saw him last it's pretty obvious where it came from. Of course, Neko being the man that survived infant meningitis and as a result has the constitution of an ox, he was barely affected by it.

I, on the other hand, am feeling the effects right now and it's messing me up something awful.

It would have to be now, wouldn't it? I have to hand in an assignment tomorrow, another one on Friday, I'm working tomorrow and Friday night, and I was hoping to go to Kenshin's birthday party on Saturday but if I have flu then I'm not making a three-hour journey just to systematically infect people with it. I can probably get out of working tomorrow night if I feel really sick, but Friday will be difficult to swing and either way, these assignments have to be in on time. It's too late to request an extension.

Fuck, fuck, fuck, why'd it have to be now?

My head feels really fuzzy, my throat is killing me and I keep coughing.

I've only got a couple more things to do for the assignment due in tomorrow. Unfortunately, one of those couple of things is a set of storyboards, which are my responsibility for some reason. Ugh. Everyone knows I'm crap at drawing and I fucking hate doing storyboards.

Sorry if I sound like I'm whining. I wouldn't do it if I weren't ill, you know. I'm in no condition to draw storyboards right now.

I really should see how many of the bloody things I'll have to draw. And maybe make some tea.

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland