Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-03-21 - 1:22 p.m.

OK. I'm shivery. I have a splitting headache. My throat feels like it's on fire. I ache all over. I have indigestion. I almost fainted in uni. The only symptoms of flu that I'm being spared are the high temperature and the vomiting (and since I have phases of delirium, I'm just waiting for the temperature to start). But could I get an extension on my assessment for tomorrow?

Nooo, don't be silly.

I couldn't find my lecturer for Analysing Film and TV, so I went to the main office and spoke to one of the other lecturers. Unfortunately, said other lecturer is a bit of a snide git. I said I was coming down with flu and would appreciate a little extra time and the first thing he said was "why are you leaving it till now?"

Duh, I didn't even start getting the symptoms till about 1am last night, and ironically enough my minor has been eating up more of my time than my major.

Somehow I doubt I'll be allowed an extension without a note from a doctor saying I'm deathly ill, so it looks like I'll have to try and get that essay in tomorrow whether I like it or not. There's no way I'm going to be able to get a doctor's note - university doctors always think you're trying to make excuses for not working unless you're puking up all over their stethoscopes. And even then they'd probably just tell you to buy some Alka-Seltzer and go to bed.

I won't be going to work this evening, at least. If they try and force me I'll just cough as loudly as possible at them and make sure I walk through the kitchen nice and slowly. I suspect that my illness this evening and probable absence tomorrow will mean I won't get next week off, but... mehh. I can get a week off another time.

Last night I made a flash animation about my illness. It's very odd. If only I had somewhere to host it, I could show it to people. Bah!

Right, I'm going to have a Petit Filou. Mmm, Strawberry-Vanilla... :)

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland