Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-03-20 - 6:20 p.m.

I've deleted the drunken entry. As funny as it is, I think it needed to be deleted.

I have saved it though, so if anyone wants to read it just e-mail me or leave me a note or something and I'll mail it to you :)

I still feel rather sick. I'm going to cook some tomato soup shortly for Neko and myself because we need something nice and soft on our stomachs.

Basically, yesterday I met up with Neko and another friend, Silent, after I finished filming stuff at the Hare Krishna temple. We went and played EZ2Dancer, then we ate some stuff, then I went to HMV and managed to pick up a copy of The Usual Suspects so I can do my essay.

By then it was about 7-ish, so Silent asked if we wanted to go and get something to drink. OKay, we thought, and he brought us to the Wetherspoon's near Leicester Square.

We got in and went for our respective drinks. I don't remember what Silent had, Neko had his usual JD and coke, and I had a vodka and red bull. Thing is, the guy put double shots into our drinks, and continued to do so for the remainder of the evening.

Now, remember I said I'd had six vodkas in half an hour once and not even gotten tipsy? Well, I don't know what was going on with me that night but I had four double vodkas last night over the course of a couple of hours and I was completely gone.

I've never been drunk before so up until last night I'd mostly been asking people what it was like when you're drunk. Neko said that when he was drunk it was like being repeatedly made aware of things. I'd also heard it made you feel the effects of gravity much more than normal, but the general concensus is that alcohol will enhance aspects of your personality that already exist.

Normally, I am honest, I care about people and am sympathetic towards their problems if they choose to share them with me. Add alcohol and you'll get my opinion whether you want it or not, I will declare that I love everyone and I'm so sympathetic towards people that I'll almost assault them. Feel my sympathy, damn you! :)

I remember most of last night, which is fun, but there are a few small details that I don't quite remember. I know I sent text messages to quite a few people last night but I don't quite remember what I said. I don't remember saying some of the things I did in last night's entry and I don't remember many of the details of my ICQ conversation with Nekki (I might look at the history later, if I feel silly enough). I remember really wanting to touch the street on the way to the tube station and Neko stopping me. I don't remember why I wanted to touch the street, of course.

Actually, here's something I don't understand. I went to the ladies' room in Wetherspoon's and there was this woman sitting on the sinks, surrounded by cosmetics. There were baskets with nail polish, lipstick, mascara, skin creams and perfume in them all over the place, as well as some plates with sticks of chewing gum and drumstick lollies.

I have no idea what she was doing there. I have to wonder if it was all there in case someone needed to touch up their makeup or something. And I'm bugged, because I like drumstick lollies and I could have nicked a couple >_<

Right, I have to take the bin liner out because it's really starting to stink, and then start on the soup cooking.

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland