Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-11-29 - 5:15 p.m.

I have developed heartburn. ARGH >_<

I wish I could have inherited something better from my dad than his bad stomach :(

I've taken a Rennie, which doesn't appear to have done much good. I think the heartburn may be down to a lack of me eating anything much today so I'm having some crisps right now. Not that substantial, I know, but it is all I have right now. And just in case, I've got a mug of milky tea too.

Anyway, some excellent news. My screenwriting lecturer gave me my mark back, and it turns out that she didn't hate my script. At all. In fact, she loved it. I got a mark of 72.

Apart from meaning that my previous grade record has been broken, this is what a mark in the 70s means according to the module study guide...

"Exceptional artefact - exciting and innovative. Outstanding in its conceptualisation, perspective, articulate, imaginative. Clearly structured, maintaining a high level of audience interest. Very successful in communicating on both informative and emotional levels. All elements combine to knowingly create the finished product. Technically very assured, creatively rich, wholly appropriate use of the medium."

You better bloody believe I'm pleased with myself. And there I remember someone telling me, about a year ago, that I'd never write anything original or innovative... joke's on them now, I guess :p

Anyway. I felt I had earned some new clothes to wear to the masquerade ball and possibly beyond, so I've been shopping. And I got some great stuff. I'm going to wear some of it tonight to the birthday party, and I may even take some photos and finally show you all what I look like.

Hey, it's not like I really need to maintain the cloak-and-dagger act anymore, is it? :)

My stomach appears to be calming down now anyway, so I'm going to finish my tea and have a shower before heading out. Later :)

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland