Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-04-03 - 5:49 a.m.

I just watched Requiem For A Dream.

Fuuuuuuuuuuuuuck.

I think only one film even comes close to that one in terms of depressiveness, and that's When The Wind Blows. And I loved that one too.

It's a horrible film but it's made wonderfully. You're put into a situation and then you watch it gradually fall apart. In the end, each of the main characters ends up being fucked up, and you feel sorry for them despite knowing that they were each responsible for their own downfall.

I'm still trying to take it all in, frankly. I want to watch it again. I'm not going to recommend that Neko watch it though - it's got too many bits he'd be squeamish about.

I don't think I can sleep now, so I'm going to lie on my bed and stare at the ceiling for a couple of hours. Actually, first I'm going to watch Bagpuss. Just discovered it's showing on Channel 4. But then I'm going to stare at the ceiling.

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland