Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-04-06 - 5:30 a.m.

Since I'm meeting my aunt at 12.30 in Charing Cross tomorrow (today), I really ought to go to sleep. I got caught up in reading something on HBI and watching the rest of Nowhere To Hide, and that's why I'm still sitting up at this less-than-holy hour, watching that less-than-holy word game, Countdown.

You can tell I'm tired because I'm doing better in the letters rounds that the numbers rounds. Normally it's the other way round. And I solved the conundrum just now. I can never solve the bloody conundrum.

Bloody hell, someone just got a nine-letter word...

=slaps herself=

I'm feeling the fatigue. Somehow I suspect I'm going to be bloody knackered all day tomorrow unless I wake up in about 5 hours and start downing coffee like it's going out of fashion. Or something. Yes, I know I can buy one of those uber-sugar uber-caffeine energy drinks from the corner shop next door, but after last Saturday night I want nothing to do with Red Bull for quite some time yet.

Bloody hell, TWO nine-letter words in the same programme! That's scary.

I'm being scary now, aren't I? OK, OK, I'll shut up. Maybe make some tea before crawling off to my nice, warm, comfy bed. My bed sucks people into it, you know. Has done since I moved in here, back in October 2000.

Ah, comparatively happy days...

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland