Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-11-22 - 10:04 a.m.

What on EARTH would possess someone to search for "Baked potato with cheese and beans" on Google?! Weird.

I've started sleeping through my alarm in the mornings. This is bad. I mean, I'm waking up by myself around 9.45 so it isn't the end of the world but because I'm not as well able to do work on my novel in the evenings I sorta need the time in the mornings.

I'm behind like you wouldn't believe. It's scary. I'll make it, though. As long as I'm within sight of the target by this time next week it'll all be good.

I shouldn't have agreed to work last night. They got me in to pack because they're short a staff member on that front. I was meant to finish at 9.30 but Zhenhai wasn't feeling well so he left at 9.00 and I had to stick around till 10.15. I was exhausted at the end of it. I came home, got into the bath, watched The Sopranos and then went to bed. I was too knackered to do much else.

I'm getting a new job in the new year. I've found one with excellent conditions that will fit beautifully around my uni timetable, and it's easy money.

I was thinking about quitting while I was at work last night, and it made me feel a bit sad. I've been working there almost two years and there's only a handful of employees working there now who were there in the beginning. It's also going to leave the question of what they're going to do as regards a call centre manager, amongst all the other things I do there.

It's hard to tell myself that it isn't my problem because, for a job that I only took because I desperately, desperately needed cash, I've developed a huge sense of responsibility as regards it. I mean, I talk about "we" instead of "they" when I'm discussing business things with the other managers. As such, the question of what exactly they're going to do about a replacement manager/packer/dispatcher/chef is very much my problem.

I'll have a chat with Nelson and see if he fancies being call centre manager. I reckon he could probably do it and be good at it, he just needs to be shown how.

Who wants to put money on me crying when I leave there? :p

Anyway. I have to go get dressed and print stuff out for my class today. We're going to be looking at each others screenplays and looking for ways they can be improved. As I was saying to one of the other girls in my group yesterday, I already know loads of stuff that has to be fixed, and I really don't want other people looking at my first draft of my script. I feel disconcerted enough about the feedback session next week... >_<

As a final point; a few years ago I watched a Japanese film called Tetsuo. Yesterday, we had to watch it again in my Cybercultures class.

The verdict? It was shit when I first watched it, and it was still shit yesterday. That one guy in it was cute though, in a Visual Kei sort of way...

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland