Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-11-21 - 11:59 a.m.

Ah, yes, the autopsy on TV last night. Why yes, I did watch it, and no, I wasn't disgusted at all.

It would have been fascinating too, if they'd actually shown an autopsy instead of lots of audience reaction shots. I was horribly disappointed. We got to see them making slices through the brain, heart and liver, but that was about it. At the end the British pathologist said something about finding a cyst in the kidney, and I was thinking "they did a kidney examination?! Bastards, they edited it out!"

And there was this one asshat surgeon there who kept whinging about how the autopsy was being done for entertainment and not education. He got accused of being elitist. I laughed.

My novel is coming along, slowly but surely. I've got just over 3000 words to write today in order to get up to speed, and since I'm putting down the first things I think of, that shouldn't be too much of a problem. I've given my main character a laser beam and told her to use it sparingly because it has immense destructive power. Which I'm sure won't stop her ;)

Anyway, I have a lecture in just under an hour so I ought to go get dressed. Unfortunately, I'm working tonight, which is a pain. Oh well. I can get some free food at least, and then come home ready to write like never before :)

Oh, and I didn't go to Colindale in the end. I needed new jeans, which cost me �30. It came down to a case of "hmm, �30 for some jeans that I really, really need, or �30 for a CD by a man I wish to eat alive?"

Kohshi can wait till the weekend, I'm sure ;)

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland