Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-10-24 - 11:18 a.m.

Hmm, there seems to be a third mysterious Loughborough reader. Spooky.

Today I have to hand in a proposal form for my first Cybercultures assignment. Up until this morning I had no idea what to put on it, but I've come up with something. Well, I came up with the basic idea last night, I just needed to think of an angle to discuss it from. And after a quick look through the module study guide, I've found my angle. Woo!

Just have to hope the lecturer likes it now. Grrr.

In other news, we're getting a DVD player. Oh yes. John's dad is selling his old one and says he'll sell it to us for �40. A tenner each. Go us!

So, he says he'll bring it down at the weekend. Now maybe people will quit looking at me funny when I say I can only play VHS �_�

I pinned the last bits of fur onto my costume last night. All that remains now is to stich them into place. No easy job when you're stitching onto lycra, I can tell you. I've also attached some new claws to my gloves and I'm going to go back to Camden at some point so I can do much the same thing with the feet. Matt's been lamenting the fact that he's not going to be here at Halloween and won't get to see my costume. Oh well, tough on him :p

I'll be trying it on once I get everything finished anyway, just to make sure it doesn't all fall to bits. He can see it then. He'd better bloody not try to get me to go out in it, though. My protests of "I'll get arrested!" don't seem to have filtered through.

Anyway, I now have just under an hour to write this proposal thingy, get dressed and eat something, so I shall be off.

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland