Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-10-23 - 12:09 p.m.

... and the verdict is that I am indeed quite neurotic.

My theory that Neko went home, fell asleep and didn't hear the phone ringing turned out to be correct. I'm going to give myself an ulcer one of these days.

He's coming over again on Friday, and I've managed to get Saturday off. Lucy has a presentation on Friday morning and has asked me to cover her shift tomorrow so she can prepare for it. And she's willing to cover for me on Saturday in return, so wahey! Neko and I get to do something at the weekend for once ^_^

Well, Aya's now a week and a half away, and I doubt I'll have that model finished in time. That's OK though. I'd rather put up no models than put up one which is below par. Besides, I have enough to carry there - my kimono, my costume, Neko's costume... along with everything else I'll need for the weekend. The hotel I'm booked in is about five minutes away from the one where the con is being held, so I don't want to be carrying lots of stuff about. Minami was sheer hell in that respect.

Must try not to spend excessive amounts of cash next weekend, Christmas is fast approaching ^_^

I've been doing some scouting for Christmas presents. I would say some people are easier to buy for than others, but that would be a massive stinking lie. Everyone is difficult to buy for, they're just all difficult in different ways.

Found a couple of potential things for one person, though. Not saying who, cos they're reading ;)

Actually, come to think of it, the easiest person to buy for has become my dad. I've always had so much trouble finding stuff for him but I've worked out a formula.

1. Go to the Gadget Shop.
2. See what they have for somewhere between a fiver and a tenner.
3. Choose from that selection, there's bound to be one thing he doesn't have and that will do for a few week's entertainment.

See? Easy.

I also saw something my mum would like in HMV, but it costs �40. And even with student discount that's a bit too hefty for me >_<

Anyway, I'm wittering. Should get dressed and eat something, really. Time to go to the shop, I think...

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland