Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-10-23 - 1:58 a.m.

I think I need to get Neko microchipped, or something.

I was asked to come into work this evening because they needed me in the kitchen. Neko said he'd head home at the same time I left, and we said our goodbyes at Acton Town station. I told him I'd be home by around 10.00 or so, and he said he'd call me.

So, I get home, switch on the TV and start eating my pad thai. It gets to 11.30 and Neko still hasn't called. So I call his home number.

Ring. Ring. Ring.

No answer. I go back to the TV. The film I'm watching finishes at a quarter past midnight, and there's still nothing from Neko. I call him again.

Ring. Ring. Ring.

Still no answer. Which now leaves me wondering where the hell he could possibly be at this time of night.

I sound insane, don't I? Yes, I know I do. But I can't help but worry. I saw him off at Acton Town at 7.15, and it doesn't take more than five hours to get from there to his house, even with signal failures and delayed trains. I suppose it's possible that he went home and just went to sleep so he didn't hear me calling, but I have a slight tendency to go absolutely bonkers if I don't know things. Especially when it concerns someone I love.

He's supposed to be working tomorrow morning so if he doesn't show up, then there really is something very, very wrong.

This is the bit where I try not to panic like an idiot. And also curse the fact that I didn't force my secondary mobile onto him. He won't get a mobile because he doesn't like the idea of people always being able to get hold of him.

Dammit, boy, sometimes that's not a bad thing! :(

Right, I'm going to go to bed and will try to sleep. I missed my lecture today because the tube was being shitty and while it's nothing I can't make up in the seminar session tomorrow, I do kinda have to be awake to get anything out of it.

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland