Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-10-22 - 10:48 a.m.

Oh what a naughty girl I am.

On Sunday morning, I was on a forum and someone asked if anyone could recommend a place to buy J-Pop/J-Rock/anime CDs online. So I recommended CD Japan. Now, see, what I tend to do when I link to a website is to open a new window and put in what I think the URL is, just to make sure it's right. Which is what I did in this case.

And on the front page, they're advertising a new Kohshi Inaba album.

Once I was done squeaking and managed to peel myself off the ceiling, I decided to go to Colindale and see if Books Asahiya has it in stock. As it was, they didn't, but that's not the story I wanted to tell.

Anyway. I then remembered that, a long time ago, I'd seen a B'z doujinshi on ebay. Unfortunately, the seller was only willing to ship within the US, and I'm still kicking myself for not e-mailing them to see if they'd ship to Britain if I paid extra. So, I went back to ebay and ran a search.

No results.

Then I put the phrase "B'z doujinshi" into Google and that turned out one result. Which was an online store that had seven B'z doujinshis for sale. I've ordered four. One of which is yaoi and has artwork that's not dissimilar to X.

No, I don't normally go for yaoi, but the artwork on this one is so pretty. Neko looked at the scans and kept pointing at the screen and saying "naughty!". He's gonna love having to help me translate it :D

Unfortunately, they didn't have any hide, X Japan or Gackt doujinshi. I did check. They had Glay, though. A possible Christmas present for someone, maybe. We'll see ;)

Ooh, just received confirmation that my order has been shipped! Woo! Should arrive in about a week, apparently :D

Right, with that excitement out of the way, I'm going to get dressed and go to uni. They've started doing dissertation lectures, and I missed last week's one because I forgot about it. Oops.

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland