Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-10-25 - 3:44 a.m.

Look at the time.

I'm still awake.

I'm still awake and not going to bed anytime soon because... actually, no. I'll tell you in the morning.

Continued at 11.15 am

OK. I was up till all hours last night (about 5am, to be more precise) because yesterday afternoon I discovered I had to produce a collage for my Screenwriting seminar session this afternoon. I missed this piece of news because I was ill last week, but I discovered it was in the module study guide anyway, so it's a good thing I didn't just leave it and play the "I was sick" card. It's supposed to illustrate the world of your film idea, introduce the characters and express the theme of your film. I think I may have done mine a bit wrong, because mine really just demonstrates the basic progression of the story. They'll probably tell me I did it all wrong, but at 5am I was way beyond caring.

I did discover that Channel 4 was showing Living in Oblivion last night, though. I watched that while I worked. I love that film on so many levels, and I think knowing what I do about the film industry has enhanced my enjoyment somewhat.

My shift last night turned from four hours into five, and I was in the kitchen for most of it. It wasn't especially busy, but there was enough happening that I didn't get bored. My back was killing me afterwards, though. I still haven't seen a doctor about that. It's kinda hard to see a doctor about a pain that only comes up if I'm standing up for too long; they'll probably look at my back, say there's nothing wrong with it and I'm probably just straining it.

I'm sure lumbar pain at 21 years old is not normal but I can't help being paranoid. Shoulda seen the thing we watched in my Cybercultures lecture yesterday... be afraid. Be very afraid.

So, now I just have to get through my shift tonight. They may stick me in the kitchen again, which will be good because I won't have to deal with Ruth. On the other hand, if they let me stay ion the office I can make sure she doesn't try to order everyone else around.

What to do?

Bah, I'm going to get dressed, go to my lecture and when I get back, I'm going to sleep until 4.00. Or thereabouts. Yes.

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland