Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-10-26 - 9:12 a.m.

Last night at work was really quiet. For a Friday, at any rate. That probably means it'll be insane tonight, but I'll try not to feel too guilty while Neko and I are doing whatever we decide to do =grin=

Anyway. My doujinshi showed up yesterday, and I wasn't expecting them till Tuesday. I showed Matt the yaoi one, he looked through it and called it "ruderies". I've threatened him with more explicit stuff. Hee!

Neko has helped me translate some of it. Meaning he's pointed out selected bits of the comedy, non-yaoi one. Made me giggle, although I have no idea who some of the characters are supposed to be.

They're really kinda odd, though. I got two volumes of one called Yami no Hidarite, which isn't yaoi, but it seems to have the emotionally-driven, slightly angsty plot that yaoi and shonen ai tend to be associated with. And Kohshi's all intense and mysterious. I'm not complaining about that, of course, but it's a little odd to see.

I do have to wonder if Tak and Kohshi have seen these doujinshi, and if so, what do they think of how they're portrayed? Interesting topic of research there, yes?

=makes a note of that idea=

Anyway, Neko has to go for an eye test today, so I must go entice him out of bed. The question is how...

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland