Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2003-01-10 - 9:07 a.m.

You ever have those times when you have to make a decision, and you know which possibility is the better one, but you pick the other option just for your own convenience? And then when you're going ahead with your decision, you find yourself wishing you'd gone with the other option?

Well, that's me right now.

I have an assignment due in this afternoon. It's all done and everything, it's just 600 words too long, so I have to go edit it. Now, my options were to either do this last night, after work, or to get up early this morning and do it. Because I was absolutely knackered last night after work I just had a bath and went to bed, setting my alarm nice and early.

When it went off I slept on another 45 minutes and since I got up I've been distracting myself with coffee and the internet.

Bad, bad H-B.

My schedule is actually quite pushed right now. I still have to get to Brighton at some point before next Wednesday, since the pier so inconsiderately decided to collapse and now I have to see how it looks for myself as the internet pictures are all out of date. Grrr. I also have to get my Cybercultures presentation sorted out, and once today's assignment is handed in I have to start concentrating on an essay. Along with this is assorted social stuff that I've either agreed to go along to or have been roped into whether I like it or not. And my evening work.

I really can't wait for January to be over at this rate. Bloody assessments.

Well, enough procrastination. Must do some work.

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland