Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-10-29 - 1:41 a.m.

Ah, yes. The gales.

As expected, they did wreck our garden. The mysterious sheet of corrugated metal at the bottom of the garden has been blown over, the trellis with the creeping plant against the fence has been blown right over, and we have now acquired a red bucket, somehow.

Funny thing about that bucket, actually. I had this conversation with my dad:

Me: "There's now a red bucket in the garden that doesn't belong to us."
Dad: "Oh? Is it plastic?"

Then this conversation with my mum:

Me: "The wind blew a red bucket into the garden."
Mum: "Is it a plastic bucket?"

I do have to wonder what the choice of bucket-making material had to do with anything.

Anyway. For now, I'm utterly knackered so I'm going to leave that there for now. No work for the rest of the week, so I get to spend lots of time at home, finishing my costume. Lucky Neko, his costume is basically finished now. I guess he has to get some advantage over me though, since my wig was being a lot more cooperative than his was this afternoon...

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland