Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-07-15 - 10:58 a.m.

Well, after threatening to do it for ages, I've finally dyed my hair. And it's pink.

Becca helped me bleach it and it didn't quite go through evenly. The bleach didn't hold to some parts of my hair as well as it did to others. Go figure, I guess, but after the bleaching I had tiger hair, which was pretty cool. It almost hurt to have to put the pink on top afterwards.

The pink still looks a tad uneven but it looks cool nonetheless. I can still smell the bleach though. That should go away after a couple of shampoos.

While we were bleaching my hair it kept smacking into my shirt, which has left me with a light purple shirt with assorted pale pink spatters all over it. I like it though. As I said to Becca, it gives the shirt character :)

Today I'm going to the *Bodyworlds* exhibition. It's an exhibition of preserved human corpses, and this appeals to the side of me that wants to do autopsies. Becca wanted to go too, but she has plans for today, so since the exhibition is pretty inexpensive to get into I've told her I'll go check it out and if it's not absolutely tiny (and therefore not worth the money), we can go back another time.

Then tomorrow I'm meeting a friend for lunch, and in the evening I'm going to look at a room in a student house. The events of the other night have been the final push towards me moving out. I don't want to move out until next month, closer to the end of my rent period, but now is a good time to check things out, I figure. The place isn't that far away either, I still have easy access to the tube and I can get to the overground rail easily too. Plus it's cheaper, which is always a good thing.

Right, time for breakfast... but first, a link for *Twat Bloke*. Read it and think about it.

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland