Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-09-18 - 3:33 p.m.

WHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!

Can you tell that I'm happy?

I got my summer school result today. A mark of 50, which means I got the lower second I was expecting. I almost collapsed at the noticeboard when I read it though, because I've been shitting myself about this mark for weeks and finally seeing it down in black and white just brought such tremendous relief.

So, this means there will definitely be a third year for me, and it means that I'm still sitting in second-class street. If I work my ass off next year and get six upper seconds I'll probably graduate with an upper second. Go me!

The best bit of this though... I looked at all the other marks and surprisingly few people actually passed. There were a couple who registered with the summer school but never submitted anything but there were quite a few who had way below the pass mark - lowest was 19, the rest seemed to be in the mid-twenties. Out of the rest who did pass, I was one of only two people to get a lower second. And the other person who got a lower second also got a mark of 50. So, in effect, I finished summer school at the top of the class :)

So, happiness and joy for me! Meeting up with the usual crowd tomorrow and much celebrating will be done! Whoo-hoo!

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland