Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-03-25 - 2:53 a.m.

I ought to go to bed. But I can't. I'm watching the Oscars.

Damn the time difference between here and the US!

Pleased to see that Lord of the Rings is doing well. It's taken Best Make Up and Best Cinematography so far - just have to wait and see what else they get.

It'd have them all if I had my way, you know. I'd have found a way to wangle a Best Actress award somehow, despite there only being two female characters in LotR and neither of them plays a particularly big role.

Damn, these opening speeches sound bloody rehearsed >_<

Neko's going to be in London tomorrow with his housemates, so I may be meeting up with them, but since I'm going to the doctor at 10.20am and working at 5.30, I may just pass on it and go to bed. Shame, Neko left his massager thingy here...

More pleasure for me, I sez =grin=

I have to smack Neko one too, really, since he left a huge hickey on my neck earlier. I forgot about it until long after he'd left... grrr!

Aha, Best Supporting Actor award! Let's see...

...

...

Hurry up!

...

Here we go...

Jim Broadbent?! Pah!

No, no, no, I'm not going to offer support to any film with Kate Win-slut in it.

Now I'm going to criticise the studio director who's doing the BBC discussion thingy. He didn't cut to the person speaking during part of an interview. If I'd have done that last semester I'd have been really marked down, ya know.

Always amusing when you see pros screwing up the simplest of things, ne? :P

Oi! Whoopi! There weren't any sprites or fairies in Lord of the Rings! Blehh!!

OK, I'll shut up now and drink my tea. =crawls off mumbling=

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland