Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-02-13 - 9:25 p.m.

=yawwwn=

Sweepy kitten.

I got up fairly early this morning to get my rent money. While in town I realised I had to get a Valentine's card for Neko, so I went round the various card shops in Ealing. This took ages because I wasn't the only one who left the whole card-buying thing till the last minute - there were huge crowds of people standing around the card racks. I have to feel sorry for anyone who has their birthday around this time of year.

I don't like Valentine's Day very much, admittedly, but it's nice to at least get a card or small gift. Emphasis on SMALL - I don't think people should feel obliged to get big presents for their partners just because it's Valentine's Day. Cards don't cost much, after all, so I went to get a card for Neko.

There really is a lousy selection of Valentine's cards, you know. They're all either horribly sappy or they're smutty, and neither is particularly my style. I always liked the Miranda Bears myself - they're simple, a little understated, and are sweet without being sappy.

Could I find Miranda Bear cards in Ealing? Nope!

I found a card that I think he'll like, which I'll give him tomorrow. I also got a "From the cat" card for him, which I've posted and signed it from Felicia for a bit of fun.

Came back to pay my rent and discovered that my landlord wasn't about, so he'll just have to get it tomorrow. I then went into London to meet X.

We wandered around a lot, went into Hamley's and just looked at stuff (I swear, I could spend all day in Hamley's just looking), then went to O-Satsuma in Wardour Street for food. He didn't eat much but I had some spicy chicken ramen soup. The soup base was chilli instead of soy sauce, and there were slices of chilli peppers in the soup. I'm not sure if eating something so spicy after having a stomach bug was such a good idea, really - I had a slight burning pain in my stomach afterwards and it got worse when we went to Las Vegas and played Pump It Up! - I shouldn't play fast songs when I don't feel wonderful, I know... ^_^

I got the triple-A grades again, so I got the fourth song option again. And I did Beethoven Virus again. Passed it this time - yay!

I'm going to have to do some more work on both my costume and my models. I badly need more space in this flat... argh >_<

I wonder when my new model will arrive? Hopefully it'll be soon, I want to get as much of my shortlist done as possible before Minami... and I still have to figure out how to make claws for my gloves!

I be off now. I make tea and play Sanitarium. Just end with a note about a new diary review project I'm involved in, along with *Lily*, *Lady Irony* and *Breezy*. We're not just another review site, you see, because we write reviews of the worst diaries on Diaryland. We don't have much up for now, but you can go have a look at it by clicking *here*.

Right, that's all for now! Ta-ta!

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland