Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-11-11 - 4:35 p.m.

My dad's in London for the day to go to a conference, so he and I met up at lunchtime so we could trade in my old mobile (I have a nice, shiny new one now, yay) and go for something to eat with my uncle and his new wife.

I haven't seen my uncle since my gran died and I wasn't particularly fond of him as he always took the piss out of me no matter what he did. Thankfully, he seems to have wised up now as lunch went OK. His wife's pretty nice, too. She's a producer for a TV programme on channel 5 so my dad has been telling me I should start making contacts through her. I didn't like this idea because I feel that if I'm going to get a job anywhere, I'd like it to be based on my own merits and not just because I have an aunt on the inside. As it happens, the programme she works on is ending at Christmas and she's moving on to different things. She's been in the industry for 20 years now and she fancies a change. So even if I were willing to take that route, it'd be a complete dead end.

I shall stick to my existing life plan for now, methinks.

Anyway. The other news is that I now have a new mobile; a Nokia 5210. My old phone was starting to make some odd clicking noises while I was using it and its battery life was getting steadily shorter, so time to trade up. I'd have liked to have waited for the 7210 as that's a really funky-looking phone (the keypad looks like a spinal column, hence it is good), but it's not available for my network yet and I've been told how much it'd cost to upgrade to that phone when it does come out. It's just a bit too much for me, unfortunately.

So I'll just wait a year and see what the prices are like when I'm next entitled to an upgrade :D

I have to go to work this evening, but fortunately it ought to be quiet. Assuming they don't make me run service again, I can get some work done on my research project and my screenplay. On the subject of the research project, if anyone else is willing to take part in my survey then please send me an e-mail and I'll send you a copy of the questions. There are only ten of them and they shouldn't be too hard to answer, the only requirement is that you run an online diary/journal/blog (and if I don't know you, please link to your diary). Thanks!

Hmm, there's a strange-looking mth flying around my room. If it were any other moth I'd just scoop it up and stick it outside but this one looks really, really weird. It's got T-shaped wings and looks a bit like a daddy longlegs. Since I don't know what it is and have no idea if it's poisonous, I'm inclined to leave it alone.

I must get to work now. Here's hoping I don't fall asleep while I'm there...

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland