Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-11-16 - 11:02 a.m.

Today's the mid-NaNoWriMo meeting and I'm in two minds about whether to bring my manuscript.

See, on one hand, it'll be a bit unfair if I don't, and I do like my manuscript, and it's bloody funny. On the other, there isn't very much of it, since I restarted partway through the month and have been so tied up with my uni work of late.

I'm going to do some more work on it before I leave and see how I feel then. If I can magically pull a few thousand words out of the air by 12.30 or thereabouts then we'll see ;)

My Cybercultures assignment is done and handed in. It took me from 11am on Thursday till 2am on Friday to finish. Ugh. I can't say I especially like it either, although I think it may get a mark in the mid-fifties. That's what I hope, anyway, I'll probably end up getting a much lower grade. Ah well, I can catch up with the second assignment.

Now my main concern is my Screenwriting assignment. I'm in the process of writing the screenplay now and I'm largely putting in the first things that come into my head. I have the problem that my film is in a video diary format, and it's really hard to write a screenplay for that format without slipping into camera terms. Well, this is only the first assignment, so if I'm not quite doing it right I'll find out when I get my mark back. These screenplays get marked as first draft works-in-progress, so it doesn't all have to be 100% spot-on.

Anyway. I shall now be a good little novelist and go do some more writing. I must throw in more random humour...

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland