Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-11-18 - 12:27 a.m.

I decided to clear out my buddy list a bit. There are some diaries on there I just don't really see the point of keeping there.

Anyway. I went to the NaNoWriMo meetup and brought my first chapter with me. I'm rather pleased that I went from having five pages to having fifteen in the space of an hour and a half. That's where putting down the first thing that comes into your head gets you.

People loved it. I was happy. One woman read it and actually cried. Then she had to go outside for a cigarette. I took this as the greatest compliment of all!

Unfortunately, I did have to go to work, which kinda spoiled the rest of the evening. I did rejoin the group afterwards, by which time most people had gone home and I had to convince the guy on the door to let me in.

If I'd been able to stay all evening I could have kept an eye on Neko, who managed to get Lily really quite drunk. Yes, Lily, that is the most talkative I've ever seen you, and it was pretty funny ;)

She managed to get home safely, as we were all worried about her. I called her this morning to see if she got back OK. Her dad told me she wasn't even hung over. These young 'uns, honestly ^_^

Neko and I went into central London again today. We met up with a couple of his former housemates and we all went to Colindale. While we were up there I had a Chinese massage. Hey, it was only a fiver, and I likes me a good massage. I felt like I had a brand new pair of shoulders afterwards, it was great.

I have lumbar back pain right now, mind, but you can't have it all for a fiver, I imagine.

The bonus of this was that while we were waiting outside the booth, the one next to it was showing some Japanese TV programme that involved showing clips of live performances by major artists. They showed a clip from Rocket Dive by hide, and Alone by B'z. That made my day.

Now I'm back, I've just eaten the biggest portion of carbonara I've ever made in my life, and I still have half a short film script to get written before bed. Amongst other things. Argh >_<

Oh well, I bought myself some Millie's cookies this afternoon. They shall keep me company. Assuming I can manage to actually eat them, that is...

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland