Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-02-05 - 1:31 a.m.

Moo. My regular pizza place wouldn't deliver to me because I phoned them five minutes too late. So now I'm hungry and tired and I have nothing to eat in the house.

It's cold and windy and wet outside. I'm not going out there.

Neko and I went into London today to meet up with Chrispy and Adi. We thought X may be coming along too but on the train into Waterloo I was informed that he wasn't going, and I was supposed to have phoned him up and checked.

News to me, I must say.

Anyway. We went up to Camden, where I bought a long bloo wig for Minami. Hee! Just a few other things to sort out in that respect now, and I'm hoping I can sort most of them out tomorrow.

I also managed to phone up mangakits and cancel part of my order, so I'll be going to Clapham tomorrow morning for the model I cancelled. I can call into the fabric shop next door too :)

The only notable thing about work this evening was that I almost succeeded in being run over by a swivel chair. Yeess, you may laugh, but it wasn't bloody funny at the time! And yes, it is possible to be run over by a swivel chair. I'm the woman who succeeded in bruising her thigh while standing perfectly still on a bus. And the one who managed to trap her fingers in a flute case when she doesn't even play the flute.

I did some painting this evening on one of the models I'll be displaying in the art room at Minami. I'm rather pleased with the stuff I did - it involved painting a tiny, very thin line along a couple of contours. I have tried similar things before and it didn't go wonderfully, but I got this first time, so I'm all pleased with myself.

Can't tell you which characters I'm putting on display. Tis a closely guarded secret. Only Neko and people on my LJ friends list know exactly what I'm doing.

I basically have a shortlist which I may have to alter or trim, according to how much I have done by March. I've built models in as little as three days and as long as three weeks. As it stands, I'm a little under halfway through my shortlist.

Must take advantage of the rest of this week...! :)

I might go to Cambridge at the weekend. Haven't decided yet. See how busy I am. If I'm too busy I'll just have to put it off for a bit. Maybe I'll leave it a while so I can build some models to show my ex-boss. I shall be peddling my trade! Oh yes.

Right, umm... bed, I think. Bed is good. Unless LJ is no longer screwing up...

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland