Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-09-11 - 8:24 p.m.

This will probably be my last update until Sunday. I'm going away for a few days and I doubt I'll have internet access where I'm going. If I find a cheap internet cafe or something I'll stick something up :)

Managed to get all my in-town stuff sorted but I've still got the housework to do, and I haven't packed yet. Bought myself some more Strepsils for my cold. These are supposed to be extra strong ones that contain a local anaesthetic to soothe your throat but they don't seem to last that long.

I took one at 3.30. It worked. You're supposed to take them every three hours so when my throat pain was back at 6.30, I took another one. Lasted maybe 45 minutes and I took another one at 7.30. That one lasted about half an hour. Grrr.

I'm going to make myself a hot drink, pack and then maybe have a nap for a couple of hours. I've worked out I need to be leaving here around 6.30 or thereabouts so I may just forget about the nap, get the dishes done at the very least and then hope I can haul my ass out of bed in the morning.

Dammit, I want to stick a syringeful of local anaesthetic into my soft pallate right now...

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland