Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-05-28 - 12:55 a.m.

I'm promising myself a chicken casserole. Casserole is good.

I just need to find the motivation to get up, cut the chicken up, fry it, cook the pasta and then work out how I'm going to work the sauce.

At the end of the day it's just easier to make some tea and eat Tim Tams.

My dad's sent me this t-shirt with katakana on it. Now, I do appreciate the thought. But I can never wear it, because I refuse to wear any t-shirt that has characters on it I can't read.

Katakana, of course, is not a problem. It's just the total randomness of the characters.

The first bit seems to say "DE WO ZU PE JI". The second bit looks like "DO WO ZO ZO ?? ZU". The "??" bit represents a symbol that resembles no katakana I have ever seen.

You can see why I can never wear it. Plus it's a World Cup t-shirt. It says "Tokyo 2002" and has people playing football on it.

Ah, I'll wear it when I go home next month and inform my dad in advance that I haven't the faintest idea what the katakana says, if it says anything.

I'm going to go make tea and see if I start to feel any more inclined to make my casserole. Probably not, though ^_^

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland