Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-05-27 - 1:43 p.m.

There's a certain guilt associated with my buddy list.

There are quite a few diaries on there that I know will never update again, like Nii-chan's or X's or Redzoo's. But I feel somewhat hesitant about removing them from my buddy list.

Then there's ones like unsentletter, which I just ignore when it updates because other people's letters are not relevant to me. But it's still on my list, possibly so I can get to it easily if I ever want to add a letter.

And then - and this is the part that makes me feel most guilty - there are some diaries that are only on my buddy list because I feel like they ought to be. The ones that update and I read them, not because I find them interesting, but more out of a sense of duty.

There are only a couple of diaries like that, but when I catch myself looking at an update and just randomly skimming it to confirm my disinterest I feel just a bit guilty.

I'm sure I'm not the only one who suffers from this.

Anyway, in other news, my evil Flash animation is coming along. I've got the first couple of scenes done. Right now I'm already full of hate. It's a horrible, hideous abomination of nature. And what's more, the file is turning out to be HUGE. It'll come down a bit when I'm finished and do the conversion to Shockwave format but I think I'm going to have to find some way of making a loading screen or something for when I put it online.

And I can't get the soundtrack to go on without there being loads of hassle. Grrr.

I'm hungry. Maybe I'll eat a couple of Tim Tams before going downstairs for breakfast.

Mmm. Tim Tams.

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland