Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-12-19 - 2:06 p.m.

OK. Now this is weird.

Yesterday I had a google hit for "Isobel Lang". One of the BBC's weather forecasters, for the uninitiated. I thought little of it.

Today, I have two google hits and one yahoo hit for "Isobel Lang". Eh?! What's going on? Why are people suddenly after websites about Isobel Lang? What has she done now? Someone tell me, I'm scared.

Other things; I can't seem to find my mobile phone charger. This worries me. I'm sure I packed it, but it doesn't appear to be in my suitcase. Grrr. Now my phone's battery is dying a bit and I'm just a tad stuck. I'll have to raid my sister's bedroom and see if she has a Nokia charger. She should do, I'm pretty sure her phone's a Nokia.

And I managed to catch up with my old Media Studies lecturer. He lent more weight to my theory that people around here don't recognise me anymore; he had to think for a minute before remembering me. He was pleased to hear how I'm getting on, he says my good marks this year are no surprise to him and he wants me to let him know what degree grade I get come June. And he also said if I ever needed a reference or anything, I should just ask.

Told you I was one of the best students :P

Right, now I'm going to make some more headway on my screenplay and hopefully get some other things done too. But first, I want to find a more comfortable chair than this one. My butt hurts already and I'm stretching up to reach the keyboard. That ain't right. If I can't get comfortable at my workstation then I could get tempted to go and play Final Fantasy 9 for another four hours or something.

Damn you, Neko! You and your highly addictive video games! =shakes fist=

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland