Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-09-17 - 11:20 a.m.

I've had a couple of hits to the diary that have had hostnames from the Australian government. Specifically, the defense department.

That's weird, that is. It's like back when I was getting all those hits from the Audit commission.

I've had a few hits that have intrigued me by virtue of their hostnames, actually. I had one from the British Film Institute once, and I think I've had other governmental hostnames pop up before. It's very strange, but it's interesting on much the same level that Google hits are interesting. And Google hits are a bit thin on the ground these days, the only search engine hits I get now are from other search engines and they're all fairly predictable. It's usually "English girls" or "naked girls" or "www.honey.com". The day I get a semi-original hit from any search engine other than Google will be a happy one for me.

Well, today I have nothing much to do, which means I'll have to find something to fill it with. And that something will probably be tidying up. Quite apart from the fact that it needs to be done, I need to keep myself busy. Why? Because my results come out tomorrow and I'm anxious.

I've been rationalising it every which way I can. I did the work. I felt a hell of a lot more confident about the exam this time around than I did last time (and I did pass the exam last time). My essay wasn't that good but I think there was enough relevant material in there to get me a pass at least. But until I actually get into uni, find my student number on the board and see the mark, I'm going to be anxious. And it's made worse because everything relies on this mark.

Stressed, moi? :p

Well, whichever way it goes, I have an excuse for alcohol consumption on Thursday. And if it goes badly, I have an excuse for mass chocolate consumption too. I'll have to switch to part-time study if I failed this time, which I don't want to do, but if I have to then I'll at least get some time for my SSP. No, I hadn't forgotten about it. In fact, I have a few on the go at once now. It's just a case of finding time to work on them all.

I must now fight the urge to get back into bed and begin the tidying. Starting with the dishes. Yes.

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland