Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-07-01 - 10:21 p.m.

I'm Honey Blade the handywoman! :)

In work this evening, the manager brought in this huge cardboard box and told Carl that he was going to build it. Carl looked alarmed. I don't think he's ever built anything before, somehow.

It turns out the contents of the box could be built into a little cabinet-type thing on wheels. Given how much fun I had building my computer desk, and seeing as how Carl didn't seem to be completely sure of what he was doing, I built most of it.

This resulted in a couple of jokes from the manager. I've already been dubbed "Girl Friday" in the office because of just how many office tasks I can do, now they know I can put furniture together too.

Watch as I become increasingly indispensible! Mwahahaha!!

Right, I'm hungry so I'm going to go do some dishes and cook food. And then much sleeping!

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland