Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-03-14 - 8:18 a.m.

I need to get out of this flat. Badly.

Do you know when the last time I had a shower was? Or the last time I washed my hair? Probably the 1st or 2nd of March, at Minami. Do you know why I haven't had a shower since then? Because I have no fucking hot water in my shower.

The taps in the kitchen sink and wash-hand basin have plenty of hot water, for some reason, but the shower? Ha, forget it. My problem is that there are six flats here and we all share one hot water boiler. And since the occupants of the other flats are nine-to-five people, they're all having their showers at the same time every morning and this leaves no water for the lowly student with irregular hours. For a long time the only way I could actually get hot water out of the shower was to wait until 2pm, or 2am.

And last night at 2am, when I was sick of feeling disgusting (I know people say that about me behind my back and it's probably true, regardless of what Neko says) and actually had time to do something about it, could I get any hot water out of the shower?

Of course not.

It's the straw that breaks the camel's back. I pay my rent, I would like some hot water from time to time but I've tried to alert the landlord to this before and of course, the shower decided I could have plenty of hot water then.

I've registered with the university accommodation service and they've given me a big printout of vacancies. So now I just have to find time to ring round a few people.

Better get to uni...

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland