Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-10-16 - 4:20 p.m.

During the fresher's fair last week, I apparently signed up for the Gaming society. I completely forgot about this until this morning, when I got an e-mail from the organiser to remind everyone when and where it was being held.

So, in twenty minutes' time I shall be wandering on my way to this meeting thingy. It goes on till eight but if I feel horribly out of place I can just head home.

I watched Eyes Wide Shut with the housemates last night. Boy, was that ever a load of bollocks. I was watching Nicole Kidman and Tom Cruise having an argument right at the beginning and thinking that the way they were both speaking and acting was not that far removed from the way Jack Nicholson behaved and spoke in The Shining. The notion of two Jack Nicholsons conducting this rather daft argument detracted away from the overall crappiness of the film. Unfortunately, the mental image didn't last long.

Why oh why can I not seem to get used to this keyboard??

Meh. I'm tired. I'm going to do some more sewing this evening. I was supposed to do some last night but was prevented from working in the living room by the watching of the TV. I've been warned that when I finally finish this thing and wear it, there will be lots of photos taken. But I was prepared for that eventuality anyway, as there will inevitably be lots of photos taken at Aya. I'm currently just hoping I can alarm some small children on Halloween.

Right, time for me to pootle. The Gaming society mostly plays first-person shooters, I think, but there have been rumours of there being a console set up in the room so it might not be too bad. We shall see.

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland