Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2002-10-15 - 11:14 a.m.

We have a fly infestation.

We don't know where they're coming from but they are very definitely invading. Last night there was one bluebottle in the kitchen. This morning there were four, three of which I killed. I went into the kitchen just now and there were seven. SEVEN. And Matt tells me there were four upstairs last night.

We don't know where they're coming from. Matt originally suggested the downstairs bathroom and I mentioned that there could be something stuck in the chimney, as I remembered the morning where soot kept coming down the chimney combined with the story about my gran's fly infestation. She had the chimney swept after these things kept on coming and they found a rotting bird carcass up there. So Matt says he's going to contact the landlady today and see about getting the chimney swept, amongst other things.

The other option is that they're coming in from the roof-space, but then again we don't know how they're getting through the trapdoor.

I might be meeting up with Neko later today. He's going to be in London with a couple of other people, and since I'm not working I'm going to give them a call after my lecture and see if they're still about. And if they aren't, I can come back and write that cyberpunk themes list. Or do some sewing. Or write my Popular Cultures journal entry for this week.

I must go shower and get dressed now, anyway. Check out the bluebottle population upstairs... horrible things �_�

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland