Site best viewed with Onyx font. Download it *here*.

Honestly, Beautifully : honey blade

latest // older // mail // notes // links // cast list // my rings // rings i'm on

2003-02-02 - 12:20 p.m.

Wow. I just archived my old entries after kinda forgetting to do so for three months and noticed how sparse my entries were in January.

Just goes to show how incredibly busy I was last month, I guess ^_^

So, anyway. Went to the Zokutou meeting yesterday and discovered there were only a handful of people there. Which was OK as it went. Plenty of silly, informal chatting went on. I showed everyone my screenplay for want of anything else to produce and they were all really impressed.

The great thing is that they've managed to find a pub which is somehow almost completely empty on Saturday afternoons, which was great. No waiting around for seats at a table and all that. Apparently the place is totally dead on Sundays too, which will make the next Zokutou meeting comfortable too.

I'm aiming to have another screenplay written by then, as well as some stuff for one of the other members who's been trying her hand at screenwriting. I think I've established that novel-writing is not for me, and screenwriting is the way to go.

Not that I won't have a book published one day, oh no. It's just that I'll also have some films to my name this way, too :P

I submitted the pitch and treatment for my screenplay to my lecturer on Thursday night so there's every possibility it'll be made next semester. I'm beginning to hope it will be, actually, as then I can graduate and say "yeah, I had a film made while I was an undergraduate". That'll be cool. Plus I am curious to see how other people will interpret the script, and since my parents have been asking to see my work it'd be easier to show them the film than to just hand them the script.

I am the film-making neko! =^.^=

Ahem.

Anyway. Right now it might be an idea if I got dressed and maybe sorted out some laundry. A friend from Belfast is in London for the weekend and wants to meet up this afternoon, so I should go get sorted out fairly soon...

.

previous - next

.

profile // guestbook // naked flames // stupid customers // diaryland